The Awards Nominations will open soon!

Categories for the UAE’s most prestigious legal awards are:

  1. Young Lawyer of the Year 

    A lawyer who is either under thirty-five (35) years of age or fewer than ten (10) years qualified, and who has during the last twelve (12) months exhibited the skills and professionalism of a lawyer beyond their years.

  2. Lawyer of the Year

    A seasoned lawyer who is either over thirty-five  (35) years of age or more than ten (10) years qualified, and who has during the last twelve (12) months made a significant contribution to the profession and the UAE Legal Community. 

  3. Legal Education Law Firm of the Year

    Law firms that have demonstrated a high commitment to providing legal education and improving the competencies required for legal professionals in the Middle East. These contributions may include proving training instructors for courses, hosting conferences, workshops, and roundtables, sponsoring or authoring policy white papers and academic manuscripts, providing training contracts and student internships and offering community legal education outreach. 

  4. Corporate Counsel of the Year
    An in- house lawyer who has demonstrated leadership skills, contributed to the success of the business as a whole, and has identified a clear strategy and vision for the growth and development of the organization.

  5. Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

    This Award is given to an individual who has not only come and helped the Academy with the Pro Bono Clinics on a regular basis- but they consistently show care and compassion for their Pro Bono work and are clearly passionate about helping others.

    This award will be selected by the Academy of Law
  6. Pro Bono Law Firm of the Year

    This Awards is given to a law firm which has shown exemplary commitment to the Academy of Law’s Pro Bono Programme through their support of volunteer lawyers for the Pro Bono Clinics as well as their support in assisting litigants in the DIFC Courts on a Pro Bono Basis.

    This award will be selected by the Academy of Law